|DHA is a long chain polyunsaturated omega-3 oil. It is an essential fatty acid, meaning that the body doesn’t produce it in significant amounts by itself and it or its precursors must be obtained in the diet.
The Omega-3 DHA oil used in Vegan DHA Softgels comes from microalgae which has been grown on land (outside of the ocean) using drinkable water. The softgels are made from non-animal materials as well.
|Food Supplement||1 capsule will typically provide|
|Microalgae Oil (40% DHA)||500mg|
|which typically provides:|
|DHA (Docosahexaenoic acid) [Ω-3]||200mg|
|Non-GMO Tapioca Starch, Vegetable Glycerin, Mid-Oleic Sunflower Oil, Purified Water, Mixed Tocopherols, Lemon Oil; Less than 1% of: Canola Oil, Annatto Color, Rosemary Extract, Ascorbic Acid.|
|Does not contain animal products, derivatives or byproducts. 100% vegetarian, vegan. Registered with the Vegan Society.|
Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA – Softgels
£22.99 / 90 caps
Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA is a quality product derived from algae and packaged in non-animal softgels made from tapioca starch. This makes a great non-animal alternative to DHA derived from fish and can be confidently used by vegetarians and vegans alike.